ONLINE

Online classes provide a pleasant alternative to sitting for 25 hours in a classroom to meet the Driver Education Class requirement. Sign up now if you want the convenience of taking classes on your computer. Study and review at your own pace, and retake tests until you get them right. ...more

DRIVING LESSONS

The Driver Education and Training courses at A Plus Driving School are designed to meet the social responsibilities and legal requirements you need to become a legal driver in California. The Department of Motor Vehicles minimum requirement for Driver Training is six-hours of behind-the-wheel training. ...more

Instructors

A Plus Driving School is owned and operated by Don Melrose and his son, who have guided more than a thousand students to successfully obtaining their CA driver license since 1992. They are patient, experienced, and knowledgeable instructors. They are DMV licensed and CA High School credentialed and members of a nationally recognized driving association. ...more

PRICING

A Plus Driving School provides you with easy to choose instructional programs.  We offer 3 simple options.  You can sign up for our Online Class and upon completion students receive a certificate to take to DMV to apply for a permit.  The second option is for students who already have a permit and would like Behind-the-Wheel instruction.  The third option is the most cost effective and combines Both the Online Class and Behind-the-Wheel instruction.  Our EXTENDED plan is available for those who are seeking additional hours to the required 6 hours or would like us to assist in meeting the 50 hours required by the State of California under the Graduated Licensing Law.

1. Online & Behind-the-Wheel

This is our most cost-effective plan!  With this plan you get both the Online Class and the 6 hour Behind-the-Wheel program for the cost of Behind-the-Wheel (Online Class Free). Date of 1st lesson varies based on seasonality and current enrollment. *Can be up to 2 weeks or more from day of registration.

 $405
2. Behind-the-Wheel Only
This is the California State required 6 hours of Behind-the-Wheel instruction with our best in the industry instructors.  This is for students who already have their permit. Date of 1st lesson varies based on seasonality and current enrollment. *Can be up to 2 weeks or more from day of registration.
 $405
3. Online Class Only
After you complete your online class, we will issue you a certificate (DL400C) so that you can get your instruction permit and begin Behind-the-Wheel instruction.
$30

 

Payment options are available.  Call us at (831) 335 – 7210 or email us to learn more.